American Horror Story Season 11 official title and release date confirmed

The official title and release date for American Horror Story Season 11 has been announced.

New Season. New City. New Fears. FX’s AHS:NYC premieres 19th October 2022.

American Horror Story is an American anthology horror television series created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk for the cable network FX. The first installment in the American Story media franchise premiered in 2011, each season is conceived as a self-contained miniseries, following a different set of characters and settings in the same fictional universe, and a storyline with its own “beginning, middle, and end.”

Previous Horror Story installments included Murder House (Season 1), Asylum (Season 2), Coven (Season 3), Freak Show (Season 4), Hotel (Season 5), Roanoke (Season 6), Cult (Season 7), Apocalypse (Season 8), 1984 (Season 9), and Double Feature (Season 10), which itself was divided into two parts — Red Tide and Death Valley.

The American Horror Story Season 11 cast has not been officially announced yet. According to several reports, those returning for Season 11 include a number of familiar faces, including AHS alums including a massive fan favourite!

FX chairman John Landgraf did however tell The Wrap earlier this year that Season 11 of American Horror Story will feature one story, though that story might not happen all at the same time.

“What I can tell you is that the concept of Season 11 is one story. It actually takes place in different timelines, but it’s one subject, one story, with a beginning, middle, and an end, like many of the prior stories.”

American Horror Story has been renewed through to Season 13 at FX.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.