‘Evil Dead Rise’ getting Digital & 4K Blu-ray Release

The latest instalment in the Evil Dead franchise ‘Evil Dead Rise’ is coming to Digital this week (9th May).

The film serves as the fifth installment in the Evil Dead franchise and stars Alyssa SutherlandLily SullivanGabrielle EcholsMorgan DaviesNell Fisher, and Mia Challis. The film follows two sisters trying to survive and save their family from demonic creatures known as Deadites.

The film ha made over $100 million at the worldwide box office

Experience a riveting, gore-filled nightmare when Evil Dead Rise arrives for purchase Digitally at home on May 9. The film will also be available to purchase on 4K UHD Combo Pack, Blu-ray and DVD beginning on June 27. Here’s everything you need to know:

  • On May 9, Evil Dead Rise will be available for early Premium Digital Ownership at home for $24.99 and for 48-hour rental via PVOD for $19.99 SRP on participating digital platforms where you purchase movies, including Amazon Prime Video, AppleTV, Google Play, Vudu.
  • On June 27Evil Dead Rise will be available on 4K UHD Combo Pack, Blu-ray Combo Pack and DVD. Evil Dead Rise will also continue to be available to own in high definition and standard definition from participating digital retailers.

Order now on Prime Video

Pre-order on BluRay from Amazon US & Amazon UK
Pre-order on 4K BluRay from Amazon US & Amazon UK

Pre-order on DVD from Amazon US & Amazon UK


Get your copy of Evil Dead Trilogy on Amazon now.

Get your copy of  Evil Dead 2013 on Amazon now.

Bruce Campbell teases Evil Dead Rise Trailer

First look at ‘Evil Dead Rise’

Stay Groovy! 40th Anniversary retrospective of Sam Raimi’s ‘The Evil Dead’

Check out our interview with Betsy Baker (The Evil Dead)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.